My (Part-Time) Paris Life

by Lisa Anselmo

Poignant, touching, and lively, this memoir of a woman who loses her mother and creates a new life for herself in Paris will speak to anyone who has lost a parent or reinvented themselves. Lisa Anselmo wrapped her entire life around her mother, a strong woman who was a defining force in her daughter's life-maybe too defining. When her mother dies from breast cancer, Lisa realizes she hadn't built a life of her own, and struggles to find her purpose. Who is she without her mother-and her mother's expectations? Desperate for answers, she reaches for a lifeline in the form of an apartment in Paris, refusing to play it safe for the first time. What starts out as a Lurching act of survival sets Lisa on a course that reshapes her life in ways she never could have imagined. But how can you imagine a life bigger than anything you've ever known? In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love and Wild, My (Part-time) Paris Life a story is for anyone who's ever felt lost or hopeless, but still holds out hope of something more. This candid memoir explores one woman's search for peace and meaning, and how the ups and downs of expat life in Paris taught her to let go of fear, find self-worth, and create real, lasting happiness.

My (Part-Time) Paris Life
Unit Price
€10,52
Unavailable at this time
Unit Price
€10,52
Unavailable at this time
Publisher
St Martin's Press
Type
book
Language
English
ISBN-13
9781250067470
ISBN-10
1250067472
Number of Pages
256
Height
217 mm
Widht
146 mm
Weight
345 g
Publication Date
October 14, 2016
Format
Hardback
Categories
Biography, Literature & Literary studies, Memoirs, Health, Relationships & Personal development, Intergenerational relationships: advice & issues, Coping with death & bereavement, Lifestyle, Hobbies & Leisure, Travel writing
View more